|
Post by OrthodoxWin32 on Apr 12, 2024 3:26:56 GMT -8
Sorry to come back to this, but I'm having a issue with this program : the button to change the keyboard language doesn't work. When I click on it, something seems to load, but nothing opens.
|
|
mehraanakbarii
Sophomore Member
Posts: 226
OS: Windows 10 22H2
CPU: Intel Core i5-11400
RAM: 32.0 GB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070
|
Post by mehraanakbarii on Apr 12, 2024 4:13:24 GMT -8
Sorry to come back to this, but I'm having a issue with this program : the button to change the keyboard language doesn't work. When I click on it, something seems to load, but nothing opens. Do you have 7nput files ?
|
|
mehraanakbarii
Sophomore Member
Posts: 226
OS: Windows 10 22H2
CPU: Intel Core i5-11400
RAM: 32.0 GB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070
|
Post by mehraanakbarii on Apr 12, 2024 4:15:32 GMT -8
By the way you can get this page back,without functionality tho. this is functional one
|
|
|
Post by OrthodoxWin32 on Apr 12, 2024 4:16:43 GMT -8
Do you have 7nput files ? Yes. I just copied the files to system32 and system32/en-US.
|
|
mehraanakbarii
Sophomore Member
Posts: 226
OS: Windows 10 22H2
CPU: Intel Core i5-11400
RAM: 32.0 GB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070
|
Post by mehraanakbarii on Apr 12, 2024 4:22:51 GMT -8
Sorry to come back to this, but I'm having a issue with this program : the button to change the keyboard language doesn't work. When I click on it, something seems to load, but nothing opens. Change keyboard button on click callback :
private void changeKeyboardsButton_Click(object sender, EventArgs e) { Process p = new Process(); p.StartInfo.WindowStyle = ProcessWindowStyle.Hidden; p.StartInfo.FileName = "control.exe"; p.StartInfo.Arguments = "7nput.dll"; p.Start(); }
|
|
mehraanakbarii
Sophomore Member
Posts: 226
OS: Windows 10 22H2
CPU: Intel Core i5-11400
RAM: 32.0 GB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070
|
Post by mehraanakbarii on Apr 12, 2024 4:25:39 GMT -8
Do you have 7nput files ? Yes. I just copied the files to system32 and system32/en-US. open RUN and try this control.exe 7nput.dll that button do exact same thing
|
|
mehraanakbarii
Sophomore Member
Posts: 226
OS: Windows 10 22H2
CPU: Intel Core i5-11400
RAM: 32.0 GB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070
|
Post by mehraanakbarii on Apr 12, 2024 4:46:54 GMT -8
|
|
|
Post by OrthodoxWin32 on Apr 12, 2024 4:52:10 GMT -8
open RUN and try this control.exe 7nput.dll that button do exact same thing This command works.
|
|
mehraanakbarii
Sophomore Member
Posts: 226
OS: Windows 10 22H2
CPU: Intel Core i5-11400
RAM: 32.0 GB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070
|
Post by mehraanakbarii on Apr 12, 2024 5:42:20 GMT -8
open RUN and try this control.exe 7nput.dll that button do exact same thing This command works. I changed callback code to this , now it will work for you either: private void changeKeyboardsButton_Click(object sender, EventArgs e) { string command = "control.exe 7nput.dll"; Process p = new Process(); p.StartInfo.WindowStyle = ProcessWindowStyle.Hidden; p.StartInfo.FileName = "powershell.exe"; p.StartInfo.Arguments = $"-Command \"{command}\""; p.Start(); }
|
|
mehraanakbarii
Sophomore Member
Posts: 226
OS: Windows 10 22H2
CPU: Intel Core i5-11400
RAM: 32.0 GB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070
|
Post by mehraanakbarii on Apr 12, 2024 14:11:57 GMT -8
Remake Removed options from windows region and clock control panel (intl.cpl)github.com/MehranAkbarii/WindowsRegionAndLanguageRemake-v1.5.5: program performance improved on x64 CPUs by releasing a x64 based version of the app , fixed an issue that some users could not launch windows 7 input cpl by click on Change keyboards... button
|
|
|
Post by OrthodoxWin32 on Apr 12, 2024 14:44:03 GMT -8
I changed callback code to this , now it will work for you either: private void changeKeyboardsButton_Click(object sender, EventArgs e) { string command = "control.exe 7nput.dll"; Process p = new Process(); p.StartInfo.WindowStyle = ProcessWindowStyle.Hidden; p.StartInfo.FileName = "powershell.exe"; p.StartInfo.Arguments = $"-Command \"{command}\""; p.Start(); } It works, thank you !
|
|
|
Post by OrthodoxWin32 on Apr 12, 2024 15:13:05 GMT -8
v1.5.5 has better performance on x64 cpus Yes it's better.
|
|
mehraanakbarii
Sophomore Member
Posts: 226
OS: Windows 10 22H2
CPU: Intel Core i5-11400
RAM: 32.0 GB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070
|
Post by mehraanakbarii on Apr 12, 2024 15:24:37 GMT -8
v1.5.5 has better performance on x64 cpus Yes it's better. fine i just wanted to make sure you used version 1.5.5 from github , not that removed "pre-released .exe" attachment , anyway this project is done.
|
|
mehraanakbarii
Sophomore Member
Posts: 226
OS: Windows 10 22H2
CPU: Intel Core i5-11400
RAM: 32.0 GB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070
|
Post by mehraanakbarii on Apr 12, 2024 15:27:16 GMT -8
v1.5.5 has better performance on x64 cpus Yes it's better. and thank you for your helps
|
|
|
Post by enderboy on Apr 13, 2024 23:14:25 GMT -8
Improvements that possible to do lines that should be changed in 101 UI file , I don't have time for it , but you can change values to find a best placement for button and remove the space View Attachment
Those lines aren’t different to the ones in the uifile
|
|
mehraanakbarii
Sophomore Member
Posts: 226
OS: Windows 10 22H2
CPU: Intel Core i5-11400
RAM: 32.0 GB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU: Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070
|
Post by mehraanakbarii on Apr 14, 2024 2:50:33 GMT -8
Improvements that possible to do lines that should be changed in 101 UI file , I don't have time for it , but you can change values to find a best placement for button and remove the space View Attachment
Those lines aren’t different to the ones in the uifile yes they are not different , as I sayed befeore you have to change attributes values to find the best placement for button and remove the space
|
|
|
Post by Brawllux on Apr 14, 2024 2:59:49 GMT -8
By the way you can get this page back,without functionality tho. this is functional one You should take a look at taskbar properties instead of that page that almost no one knows about. Taskbar properties is something that lots of people use frequently.
|
|
|
Post by OrthodoxWin32 on Apr 14, 2024 3:10:37 GMT -8
You should take a look at taskbar properties instead of that page that almost no one knows about. Taskbar properties is something that lots of people use frequently. Personally, I think that the problem is not so much that no one is using it, but rather that restoring this applet is non-functional. Either it is considered that all the applets must be restored to a working state, even if some are rarely used, or it is considered that only the applets which are used deserve to be restored. But having a non-functional applet has, in my opinion, no point. This is personal, I can understand that some people like to give the impression of a perfect resemblance to old systems, even if everything is not functional.
Regarding the taskbar properties, the problem is that torto wrote his applet in C, not C#. But it seems to me that mehraanakbarii is a .NET developer. And starting the project from scratch seems like a waste of time. The complicated thing about the taskbar is that the number of settings depends on the customization tools installed. There can be TranslucentTaskbar, 7+TasbarTweaker, OpenShell, StartIsBack/StartAllBack, ExplorerPatcher, Taskbow, TaskbarX/TaskbarXI, RainbowTaskbar, Windhawk mods...
|
|
|
Post by enderboy on Apr 14, 2024 3:29:47 GMT -8
Those lines aren’t different to the ones in the uifile yes they are not different , as I said before you have to change attributes values to find the best placement for button and remove the space So is everything the space down to ccpushbutton?
|
|
|
Post by Brawllux on Apr 14, 2024 4:31:35 GMT -8
You should take a look at taskbar properties instead of that page that almost no one knows about. Taskbar properties is something that lots of people use frequently. Personally, I think that the problem is not so much that no one is using it, but rather that restoring this applet is non-functional. Either it is considered that all the applets must be restored to a working state, even if some are rarely used, or it is considered that only the applets which are used deserve to be restored. But having a non-functional applet has, in my opinion, no point. This is personal, I can understand that some people like to give the impression of a perfect resemblance to old systems, even if everything is not functional.
Regarding the taskbar properties, the problem is that torto wrote his applet in C, not C#. But it seems to me that mehraanakbarii is a .NET developer. And starting the project from scratch seems like a waste of time. The complicated thing about the taskbar is that the number of settings depends on the customization tools installed. There can be TranslucentTaskbar, 7+TasbarTweaker, OpenShell, StartIsBack/StartAllBack, ExplorerPatcher, Taskbow, TaskbarX/TaskbarXI, RainbowTaskbar, Windhawk mods...
I am talking about the pre W10 1607 one. Not about any other third party tools. And what do you mean by "The complicated thing about the taskbar is that the number of settings depends on the customization tools installed.". This doesn't have anything to do with legacy taskbar properties. Also he stated that this remake of location CPL is going to be functional.
|
|